Performance Archive

 
Date Artist City Venue Country
Tour: Cassandra Wilson and LIam O’Maonlai Irish Arts Center US Tour
Sunday 11/12/17 Cassandra Wilson and Liam O’Maonlaí New York,, NY The Irish Arts Center United States
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 553 West 51 Street,. Related post.
Friday 11/10/17 Cassandra Wilson and Liam O’Maonlaí Chicago, IL Old Town School Of Folk Music United States
Time: 7:00pm. Admission: $45. Address: 4544 N. Lincoln Avenue.
Wednesday 11/08/17 Cassandra Wilson and Liam O’Maonlaí Los Angeles, CA Largo at the Coronet United States
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 366 N. La Cienega Boulevard. Venue phone: (310) 855-0350.
Tour: Cassandra Wilson Ireland Tour 2017
Saturday 11/04/17 Cassandra Wilson Limerick, County Limerick Dolan’s Warehouse Ireland
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 4 Dock Road. Venue phone: +353 61 314 483.
Friday 11/03/17 Cassandra Wilson and Liam O’Maonlaí Dublin Olympia Theater Ireland
Time: 8:00pm. Box office: 0818 719 330 (Ireland). Address: 72 Dame Street. Venue phone: +353 1 679-3323. *** This is the only performance where we are joined by Liam O’Maonlaí and is a joint production of Teddy D Promotions and Irish Arts Center New York.*** More information
Thursday 11/02/17 Cassandra Wilson Derry, Northern Ireland The Great Hall, Ulster University Magee Ireland
Time: 8:00pm.
Wednesday 11/01/17 Cassandra Wilson Inishowen, County Donegal McGrory’s Ireland
Time: 8:00pm. Box office: +353 74 937-9104. Address: Culdaff.
Tuesday 10/31/17 Cassandra Wilson *** Travel Day Ireland
Time: 8:00pm.
Monday 10/30/17 Cassandra Wilson Limerick Limerick Mayor Hosting special reception to welcome Cassandra Ireland
Time: 8:00pm.
Sunday 10/29/17 Cassandra Wilson check for updates TBA/TBC – Ireland Ireland
Time: 8:00pm.
Saturday 10/28/17 Cassandra Wilson Cork City Curtis Auditorium, Cork School of Music (CIT) Ireland
Time: 8:00pm.
Tour: Cassandra Wilson Recording
Monday 10/23/17 - Friday 10/27/17 Cassandra Wilson Timoleague, County Cork Lettercollum Studios Ireland
Thursday 07/27/17 Tamara DeMent Asbury Park, NJ Pascal & Sabine United States
Time: 12:00pm. Address: 601 Bangs Avenue. Venue phone: (732) 774-3395.
Tuesday 06/27/17 Muldoon’s Picnic – Paul Muldoon with special guests (see below) New York,, NY The Irish Arts Center United States
Time: 7:30pm. Address: 553 West 51 Street,. This very special Muldoon’s Picnic pays tribute to Consul General Barbara Jones as she departs New York. Guests include Jean Butler – dancer, Joseph O’Connor – writer, Iarla Ó Lionáird – sean-nós singer, Lisa Dwan – actor and David.
Sunday 06/25/17 Private Function *** Private Function United States
With Andy McDonagh
Sunday 06/11/17 All Star line up with Barry Miles, Paula Johns, Paul Jost, Tim Lekan, Bob Shomo and more Cape May, NJ Mid-Atlantic Center For The Arts & Humanities United States
Time: 8:00pm. Admission: TBA. Address: 1048 Washington Street. Venue phone: (609)-884-5404 or (800)-275-4278 FAX (609) 884-5064.
Sunday 06/04/17 Tamara DeMent Asbury Park, NJ Pascal & Sabine United States
Time: 12:00am. Address: 601 Bangs Avenue. Venue phone: (732) 774-3395.
Saturday 04/22/17 TBA details soon – check back TBA/TBC United States
David will conduct a Big Band clinic – details coming soon.
Friday 03/24/17 with Jazz Lobster Big Band Woodbridge, NJ Woodbridge Middle School United States
Time: 7:30pm. Address: 525 Barron Avenue.
Thursday 03/09/17 Ireland Fund Event New York, NY Current (Chelsea Piers) United States
Time: 6:00pm. Address: Pier 59 Chelsea Piers (23rd Street and West Side Highway). David will perform a solo guitar set that reflects both his jazz and Irish music loves.
Thursday 02/23/17 David O’Rourke w/ special guests Peter Washington and Ryan Keberle New York,, NY The Irish Arts Center United States
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 553 West 51 Street,. This appearance by David kicks off the Tobin’s Run On 51 series at the Irish Arts Center, curated by Christine Tobin.
Tuesday 02/14/17 with Carrie Jackson Asbury Park, NJ Hotel Tides United States
Time: 6:00pm. Address: 408 7th Avenue. Venue phone: (732) 897-7744.
Monday 02/13/17 Private Function *** Private Function United States
Time: 4:00pm.
Friday 02/03/17 with Monika Ryan New York, NY Metropolitan Room United States
Time: 7:00pm. Address: 34 West 22nd Street. Venue phone: (212) 206-0440. Playing a night of Jobim tunes in a band that includes Steve Einerson (piano), Max Hacker (saxophones), Rene Hart (bass) and Joe Strasser (drums)
Friday 01/27/17 Andy McDonagh details soon – check back TBA/TBC United States
Time: 7:00pm. A private event in Farmingdale, NJ
Thursday 01/19/17 with Carrie Jackson Westfield, NJ 16 Prospect Wine Bar & Bistro United States
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 16 Prospect Street. Venue phone: (908) 232-7320.
Friday 01/13/17 David O’Rourke (solo guitar) New York, NY Consulate General of Ireland United States
Time: 11:00am. Address: 345 Park Avenue. This is a reception to announce the launch of Creative Ireland. David will play a short set along with two other artists. More information
Tour: Monika Ryan APAP Shocases
Sunday 01/08/17 with Monika Ryan New York, NY Funky Joe’s United States
Time: 5:00pm. Address: 455 W 56th St.
Saturday 01/07/17 with Monika Ryan New York, NY Funky Joe’s United States
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 455 W 56th St. These showcases are brief and run on a tight schedule. Looking forward to seeing friends there.
Saturday 01/07/17 with Monika Ryan New York, NY Funky Joe’s United States
Time: 4:00pm. Address: 455 W 56th St. These showcases are brief and run on a tight schedule. Looking forward to seeing friends there.
Thursday 12/15/16 - Sunday 12/18/16 The All Star O’Rourkestra details soon – check back TBA/TBC United States
Thursday 11/17/16 with Carrie Jackson Westfield, NJ 16 Prospect Wine Bar & Bistro United States
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 16 Prospect Street. Venue phone: (908) 232-7320.
Friday 11/11/16 - Saturday 11/12/16 Cassandra Wilson and Liam O’Maonlaí New York,, NY The Irish Arts Center United States
Time: 8:00pm. Box office: 866-811-4111. Address: 553 West 51 Street,.
Tour: The Guinness Cork Jazz Festival 2016
Saturday 10/29/16 - Sunday 10/30/16 Singer’s Masterclass with Edel Meade Cork City, County Cork Rearden’s – The Hidden Attic Ireland
Time: 5:00pm. Admission: Free. Address: Washington Street. Venue phone: +353 021-4658100. To sign up for these masterclasses email deirdre@questcom.ie to apply for a place in their singer’s open mic sessions.
Friday 10/28/16 - Monday 10/31/16 TBA check for updates TBA/TBC – Ireland Ireland
Friday 10/28/16 Masterclass Cork City CIT Cork School of Music Ireland
Time: 11:30am. Admission: Free. More information
Saturday 10/22/16 with Christine Tobin and Phil Robson Williamstown, MA Williams Inn United States
Time: 2:30pm. Box office: (413) 458-9371. Address: 1090 Main Street.
Friday 10/21/16 Tony Corrao New York, NY Metropolitan Room United States
Time: 7:00pm. Address: 34 West 22nd Street. Venue phone: (212) 206-0440.
Friday 10/07/16 - Saturday 10/08/16 Jeremy Pelt, Peter Washington & David O’Rourke New York, NY Mezzrow United States
Address: 163 West 10th Street. Venue phone: (646) 476-4346.
Tour: Limerick Jazz Festival and Irish Tour Fall 2016
Thursday 09/29/16 Paul Dunlea and David O’Rourke Dublin 2 JJ’s Ireland
Address: 12 Aungier Street. Venue phone: +353 1 475-2565.
Wednesday 09/28/16 Paul Dunlea and David O’Rourke Belfast McHugh’s Bar Ireland
Admission: £10. Box office: +44 (0)28 9050 9999. Address: 29-31 Queen’s Square. Great band including Linley Hamilton (trumpet)
Tuesday 09/27/16 Paul Dunlea and David O’Rourke Sligo Sligo Jazz Project Ireland
Paul and David will be joined by Eddie Lee on bass.
Sunday 09/25/16 David with Hugh Buckley, Tommy Halferty and Joe O’Callaghan Limerick, County Limerick Dolan’s Warehouse Ireland
Time: 2:30pm. Address: 4 Dock Road. Venue phone: +353 61 314 483.
Saturday 09/24/16 Paul Dunlea and David O’Rourke Limerick, County Limerick Dolan’s Upstairs Ireland
Time: 8:00pm. Address: 3-4 Dock Road.
Monday 09/19/16 - Wednesday 09/21/16 Recording details soon – check back TBA/TBC United States
Recording session NYC with Monika Ryan doing the songs of Alan and Marilyn Bergman, featuring the talents of Kenyatta Beasley, Nick Rolfe, Rene Hart, Jeff ‘Tain’ Watts along with a string quartet arranged by Kenyatta and featuring David on guitar.
Saturday 09/17/16 with Jazz Lobster Big Band details soon – check back TBA/TBC United States
San Gennaro Feast – check back for info.
Thursday 09/15/16 with Carrie Jackson Westfield, NJ 16 Prospect Wine Bar & Bistro United States
Time: 7:00pm. Address: 16 Prospect Street. Venue phone: (908) 232-7320.
Sunday 09/11/16 with Jazz Lobster Big Band Toms River, NJ Rose Rehab United States
Time: 2:30pm.
Thursday 08/25/16 TBA details soon – check back TBA/TBC United States
Time: 8:00pm.
Tuesday 08/23/16 with Jazz Lobster Big Band Westfield, New Jersey Westfield (open air at 105 Elm Street) United States

Subscribe: RSS | iCal

 Posted by at 11:00 am

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)